Bank Holidays Haryana

Public Holidays in 2019

Name of the Festival Date Weekday Type of Holiday
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti January 13 Sunday Optional Holiday
Republic Day January 26 Saturday Gazetted Holiday
Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti February 10 Sunday Optional Holiday
Vasant Panchami February 10 Sunday Optional Holiday
Guru Ravidas Birthday February 19 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Maha Shivratri March 04 Monday Optional Holiday
Holi March 21 Thursday Optional Holiday
Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev March 23 Saturday Optional Holiday
Bank Holiday April 01 Monday Gazetted Holiday
Ram Navami April 13 Saturday Optional Holiday
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Sunday Gazetted Holiday
Mahavir Jayanti April 17 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Parashurama Jayanti May 07 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Idul Fitr June 05 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Maharana Pratap Jayanti June 06 Thursday Optional Holiday
Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti June 17 Monday Optional Holiday
Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh July 31 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Idul Juha August 12 Monday Optional Holiday
Independence Day August 15 Thursday Gazetted Holiday
Raksha Bandhan August 15 Thursday Optional Holiday
Sreekrishna Jayanthi August 24 Saturday Gazetted Holiday
Haryana's Heroes' Martyrdom Day September 23 Monday Optional Holiday
Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati September 29 Sunday Optional Holiday
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday October 02 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Dussehra October 08 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Maharishi Valmiki Birthday October 13 Sunday Optional Holiday
Deewali October 27 Sunday Gazetted Holiday
Vishvakarma Day October 28 Monday Optional Holiday
Haryana Day November 01 Friday Optional Holiday
Guru Nanak Birthday November 12 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday

Public Holidays in 2017

Name of the Festival Date Weekday Type of Holiday
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti January 5 Thursday Optional Holiday
Republic Day January 26 Thursday Gazetted Holiday
Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti February 1 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Vasant Panchami February 01 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Guru Ravidas Birthday February 10 Friday Optional Holiday
Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti February 21 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Maha Shivratri February 24 Friday Optional Holiday
Holi March 13 Monday Optional Holiday
Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev March 23 Thursday Optional Holiday

Annual Closing of Bank Accounts

April 1 Saturday Bank Holiday
Ram Navami April 4 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Mahavir Jayanti April 9 Sunday Optional Holiday
Vaisakhi April 13 Thursday Optional Holiday
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Friday Optional Holiday
Parashurama Jayanti April 28 Friday Optional Holiday
Buddha Purnima May 10 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Maharana Pratap Jayanti May 28 Sunday Optional Holiday
Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti June 09 Friday Optional Holiday
Idul Fitr June 26 Monday Optional Holiday
Teej July 26 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Independence Day August 15 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Janmashtami August 15 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Idul Juha September 02 Saturday Optional Holiday
Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati September 21 Thursday Optional Holiday
Haryana's Heroes' Martyrdom Day September 23 Saturday Optional Holiday
Dussehra September 30 Saturday Optional Holiday
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday October 02 Monday Gazetted Holiday
Maharishi Valmiki Birthday October 05 Thursday Optional Holiday
Deewali October 19 Thursday Optional Holiday
Vishavkarma day October 20 Friday Optional Holiday
Public Holiday October 31 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Haryana Day November 01 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Guru Nanak Birthday November 04 Saturday Optional Holiday
Milad-un-Nabi December 02 Saturday Optional Holiday
Christmas Day December 25 Monday Public Holiday
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti December 25 Monday Optional Holiday
Shaheed Udham Singh's Birthday December 26 Tuesday Optional Holiday