Bank Holidays Goa

Public Holidays in 2019

Name of the Festival Date Weekday Type of Holiday
Republic Day January 26 Saturday Gazetted Holiday
Holi March 21 Thursday Optional Holiday
Bank Holiday April 01 Monday Gazetted Holiday
Gudi Padwa April 06 Saturday Optional Holiday
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Sunday Gazetted Holiday
Good Friday April 19 Friday Gazetted Holiday
May Day May 01 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Idul Fitr June 05 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Id-ul-Ad'ha August 11 Sunday Optional Holiday
Independence Day August 15 Thursday Gazetted Holiday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 02 Monday Optional Holiday
Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday September 03 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday October 02 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Dussehra October 08 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Deewali October 27 Sunday Optional Holiday
Feast of St Francis Xavier December 03 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Goa Liberation Day December 19 Thursday Optional Holiday
Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday

Public Holidays in 2018

 

Name of the Festival Date Weekday Type of Holiday
Republic Day Jan 26 Friday Gazetted Holiday
Maha Shivratri Feb 13 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Holi Mar 2 Friday Gazetted Holiday
Gudi Padwa Mar 18 Sunday Gazetted Holiday
Good fridya Mar 30 Firday Optional Holiday
Annual Closing of Bank Accounts Apr 1 Sunday Bank Holiday
Dr Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Saturday Optional Holiday
May Day May 1 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Idul Fitr Jun 15 Firday Gazetted Holiday
Independence Day Aug 15 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Idul Juha Aug 22 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Vinayaka Chaturthi Sep 13 Thursday Gazetted Holiday
Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Oct 2 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Dussehra Oct 19 Friday Optional Holiday
Diwali Nov 7 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Id-e-Milad Nov 21 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Feast of St Francis Xavier Dec 3 monday Gazetted Holiday
Goa Liberation Day Dec 19 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Christmas Dec 25 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday

Public Holidays in 2017

Name of the Festival

Date

Weekday

Type of Holiday

Republic Day

January 26

Thursday

Gazetted Holiday

Holi

March 13

Monday

Optional Holiday

Bank Holiday

April 01

Saturday

Bank Holiday

Mahavir Jayanti

April 09

Sunday

Optional Holiday

Dr Ambedkar Jayanti

April 14

Friday

Optional Holiday

Good Friday

, April 14

Friday

Public Holiday

May Day

May 01

Monday

Gazetted Holiday

Independence Day

August 15

Tuesday

Gazetted Holiday

Ganesh Chaturthi

August 25

Friday

Optional Holiday

Idul Juha

September 02

Saturday

Optional Holiday

Dussehra

September 30

Saturday

Optional Holiday

Mahatma Gandhi Birthday

October 02

Monday

Gazetted Holiday

Deewali

October 18

Wednesday

Optional Holiday

Guru Nanak Birthday

November 04

Saturday

Optional Holiday

Feast of St Francis Xavier

December 03

Sunday

Optional Holiday

Goa Liberation Day

December 19

Tuesday

Optional Holiday

Christmas Day

December 25

Monday

Public Holiday